Southwest Area Transportation


SWAT is one of the four regional transportation committees of CCTA, and is comprised of six elected representatives from Lamorinda (Lafayette, Moraga, Orinda), San Ramon Valley (Danville, San Ramon) and the County Board of Supervisors. SWAT is a forum for regional transportation planning activities, provides input to CCTA, and oversees subregional programs.

For questions regarding SWAT, SWAT member information, meeting location, or agenda, please contact Andy Dillard (see information at right).

Member Jurisdictions

SWAT member jurisdictions include the Town of Danville, the City of Lafayette, the Town of Moraga, the Cities of Orinda and San Ramon, and Contra Costa County. Meeting Schedule

SWAT typically meets the first Monday of every month at 3:00 pm.

The Technical Advisory Committee typically meets on the third Wednesday of the month at 3:00 pm


Draft 2014 Tri-Valley Transportation Plan and Action Plan (PDF)
Contra Costa Transportation Authority